Home > NHA News > AGM 2017 Results

AGM 2017 Results

We'd like to thank everyone who took part in our AGM last weekend, be it in person or through online voting. We successfully introduced a new constitution, confirmed the minutes of last year's online AGM, did some important housekeeping, and welcomed six new members to the National Executive Committee.

You can login and view the AGM minutes here: http://nhaparty.org/agm-2017-minutes/

We had some inspiring speeches from Jacky Davis, Louise Irvine, Roseanne Edwards and Steve Williams, whose talk about the 2017 South West Surrey progressive alliance is already available online:

We'd like to thank our speakers again for inspiring us with the hope of greater cross-campaign and cross-party collaboration in the future. We hope to continue working in this cooperative spirit going into next year. After all, who knows when the next election might be?

We will be publishing more details of the conference in our December newsletter.

Voting results

125 members took part in our online vote. The results were:

Minutes of AGM 2016: 112 in favour, 1 against, 12 abstentions - minutes accepted.

Motion resolutions 1 and 2: 121 in favour, 1 against, 3 abstentions - resolutions 1 and 2 carried.

Motion resolution 3: 122 in favour, 1 against, 2 abstentions - resolution 3 carried.

New executive members

We'd like to welcome our new executive members elected at the 2017 AGM:

  • Olivia O’Sullivan
  • John Dean
  • Bernice Ancill
  • Andrew Sharp
  • Anne Summers
  • Harry Hayfield

They join our existing executive team elected in 2015 and 2016.

Check Also


For members and friends of the NHA Party: Voting recommendations for the EU election

The election for the EU is to be held on Thursday 23 May. At its …